Kurri Kurri High School team wins Newcastle Sustainnovation Challenge

Chloe Coleman
By Chloe Coleman
Updated June 20 2022 - 10:35pm, first published 5:43am
WINNERS: Winning year eight students Ben Couperthwaite, Ryder Howard, Madison Minter, Savanah McLaren, Peyton Berry and Lewis Jones with teacher Ms Katie Merrett. Picture: Supplied.

A team of Kurri Kurri High School year eight students have won the Newcastle Sustainnovation Challenge, and now their idea could be made reality by City of Newcastle council.


Chloe Coleman

Chloe Coleman


Chloe Coleman is a journalist at the Maitland Mercury. She has been with The Mercury since 2021. Contact her on chloe.coleman@maitlandmercury.com.au.